01562 510 340    9* Review Rating from 52 reviews

Customer Reviews

  01562 510 340

Suzanne Turley Posted: 24/09/2019

  We have recently bought a new car from this dealer. Sarah Farmer was the person who dealt with us and throughout she was very helpful and patient as she took us through all of the stages of the process. She always ensured that we got exactly what we wanted with no undo pressure. Very happy customers.
  

Lisa Dangerfield Posted: 04/09/2019

  Many thanks to Nick for his excellent service. He was very helpful, nothing was too much trouble. Would recommend a visit when next you are car shopping
  

Jermaine Chisholm Posted: 02/09/2019

  It was a.great customer experience with dear old saint Nick. I would recommend this dealership👍🏽👍🏽  

Andy Brooks Posted: 28/08/2019

  Excellent Service start to finish! We dealt with Sarah Farmer and she kept us well informed through out the whole process. No pushy sales, just plenty of great advice. Id certainly buy another car from these guys!
  

Sarah Norton Posted: 01/07/2019

  Went there couple of weeks ago to buy the car and they was excellent. They was very helpful. The staff was excellent. 100% will be going back there and recommend to other people.  

Sam Beasley Posted: 17/06/2019

  Very impressed. From first dropping in to have a look at what cars were available Dave was very approachable, knowledgeable and at no time put any pressure on me to make a purchase. The whole team was fantastic and provided excellent aftercare once I had bought the car and found that the sd card for the sat nav was missing. Nick could not track the memory card down for the car so informed me that they had ordered a new one for the car. Really pleasant buying experience and would like to thank Dave, Andy and Nick for their assistance and time. Highly recommend  

nigel stooke Posted: 02/04/2019

  This is the second used car I have bought from Clarks used cars. Both times dealing with Andy Stock,the service and support from him gives you confidence your buying a good reliable used car. And feel assured, that if you have a problem they will do all they can to help, nothing is to much trouble. All the staff are very friendly, polite and helpful.  

Stavros Michaelides Posted: 04/03/2019

  With an 8 week old arrival my partner needed a better car. She found Clark's Direct so we went down to take a look at a car we found online. We were greeted by Dave who was brilliant. No pressure, good knowledge and totally understanding in our needs. The process was smooth, he explained to Andy the finance guy what options we wanted to look at (Dave had done a quote for a part exchange on our vehicle) and we were given the options. We wanted to go away and work everything out and there was no pressure to do this. We went back the following morning.

The reasons we decided to purchase were, firstly, the vehicle was great and it was what we wanted but the second reason was because we weren't pressured into anything and this went a long way to build trust in Dave. I would highly recommend Clark's and we will be sharing with friends and family and also going back for our next car. Thank you guys.  

kirsty wilkes Posted: 09/02/2019

  Just bought only my second car ever from these guys. I would definitely recommend them. Thanks to Julian and Andy for being very patient with me. My previous car gave out suddenly, and so finding a new car had to be done quickly. I was very nervous and quite shellshocked, so I really valued the patience. I am very happy with the car I've bought and the service I received. Thank you Clark's. Much appreciated.  

7xVkQ62 Posted: 21/01/2019

  Very pleasant from start to finish.
I have ordered a Citroen. There was no pressure to buy anything they took there time to explain and and answer my questions would recommend. This is my fourth car I have purchased of this company.  

Beryl M Posted: 19/01/2019

  Great Service. Julian was very helpful and informative. Everything was explained very well. Extras were offered but didn't push me to buy. Very happy with my new car and I would recommend this garage to anyone. We were even offered a luxury mince pie to go with our cuppa.   

john bland Posted: 08/01/2019

  We saw the advert for the car on Christmas day and sent a text to express our interest expecting a reply on the next working day, we were not expecting an instant response within a minute!
Our saleman Julian Ball was very informative and not at all pushy, the whole process was made very easy for us.
The car was so good it sold itself, we did not even bother looking at anything else, we would thoroughly recommend Clarks Direct to anyone.
Thank you.  

Alex Ashby Posted: 24/12/2018

  Didnt actually buy from clarks but to no fault of there own we just like another car more. The gentlemen we dealt with Tim and Nick are very pleasant not pushy like most and actually gave us a great deal on the car we looked at and good part ex price for our old car. Very professional polite service and where willing to go the extra mile which was nice for a change. If your after a new car defiantly pop down and take a look.
Thanks again guys  

Chris Onions Posted: 05/12/2018

  From the first phone call to the handover of our new car, the quality of service and personal approach was excellent.
The calm understanding, communication skills and knowledge of Andy, the salesman, was reassuring and helped the part exchange and purchase go extremely smoothly. We would recommend Clark’s Direct without hesitation.  

Richard Cook Posted: 29/11/2018

  Excellent all round service when I recently purchased a car from here. The staff were friendly and helpful. Many thanks in particular to Julian who I dealt with mainly, he was knowledgeable, easy to deal with and professional. If you are looking to purchase your next car I would not hesitate to recommend Clarks.  

Nigel Cavendish Posted: 19/11/2018

  Buying a car is not always a pleasant experience but I have to say that Clarks made it easy and enjoyable.

Julian Ball, who was my main contact (but thanks also to Nick who was my initial contact,) conducted the whole process in an efficient, professional, helpful and friendly manner. Top work.  

Diane Stevens Posted: 07/11/2018

  Went with the intention of buying a specific car, but bought something completely different! Fabulous service from both Nick and Julian. Nothing was too much trouble, from fetching keys to various cars, short notice test drives, coffee on arrival and even second visits with the kids. Very personable staff, approachable and helpful. Had a minor issue with interior fixings a few days after collection, which I never noticed, and this was easily rectified when I called in, Julian sorted it for me on the day. Would, and already have, recommended the place to both family and friends. First class service 😃👍  

Malcolm Wilcox Posted: 26/10/2018

  I bought an MG 6 used car from Clark's almost 3 weeks ago and must say what a pleasurable experience it was. The salesman Tim was friendly and left us alone to look at the car without any pressure whatsoever which was a pleasant change from the cross between Arthur Daley and Basil Fawlty salesman usually associated with used car salesman.
The 2 front tyres were replaced although the existing ones were over the legal limit and a new MOT was done even though the existing one still had 7 months to run.
Just a minor issue with tracking which has since been rectified at no cost.
I would thoroughly recommend Clark's without hesitation. They are a friendly, honest and trustworthy family company without any aggressive salesmen and I would particularly like to thank Tim for his professional and helpful service in making the purchase so stress-free.
Many thanks
Malcolm Wilcox
  

Laura Simpson Posted: 13/10/2018

  Tim was very patient and thorough, thank you for explaining everything simply!  

Abbie Batten Posted: 11/10/2018

  I received the best customer service from sales executive Andy Stock. He was extremely patient with me whilst I made arrangements with my insurance company as i needed a black box change over and even applied for my previous cars left over road tax to be returned to me. I highly recommend using Clark's Direct and would definitely go back in the future.  

Emma Wright Posted: 24/09/2018

  Tim was most helpful, with no waffle, which was very much appreciated! He made a large purchase much easier to deal with & explained everything fully, whilst adhering to time scales etc. Well done Tim, we shall shop again with Clark’s Direct.  

Antony Boyd Posted: 16/09/2018

  I bought a car from Clarks Direct for my wife for her birthday and my sales rep was julion he was very polite and helpful really good customer service and always trying to do the best for the me to make sure I was happy with what I was purchasing my wife loves the car really comfortable drive I will definitely buy a car from Clarks Direct again if anyone buys car from Clarks Direct I recommend julion as your sales rep from Mr and Mrs Boyd  

Richard Stevens Posted: 15/09/2018

  Recently purchased our Juke from Clark’s, Tim was brilliant from start to finish. Honest about everything and extremely helpful and not your typical pushy salesman. Was a pleasure to deal with would recommend Clark’s and Tim to everyone  

Jane Brooker Posted: 13/09/2018

  “We desperately needed a new car for my father as his had died and he was without a car. I rang a spoke to Julian he could not have been more helpful, they had a little red Suzuki Alto identical to the one my father had. The level of service that we received was exemplary, because of the urgency they rushed the car though the work shop check and it was ready to collect in record time. I cannot speak too highly of the way Julian handled the sale.”  

Jean-Luc Snowdon Posted: 28/08/2018

  Tim was very helpful with letting me know all the information i needed as i am not very knowledgeable when i come to cars and was very polite and patient. Very please with the service i received  

Elizabeth L Posted: 13/08/2018

  I am very happy with my suzuki swift automatic which I purchased last week. Tim pulled all the stops out to get it ready on time for me to collect. It's my first automatic so was a bit nervous about driving it straight out on to the main road. Tim sat with me while I drove it up and down locally and he rang to check I got home safe. Very good customer service. Lovely car.
  

Neil England Posted: 02/08/2018

  Just purchased a small citroen from Clarks Direct.As we were browsing we were greeted by Julian Ball who offered help as we were unsure what we really wanted.He was really helpful and after answering loads of questions pointed us in the direction of a lovely little car.
He offered a more than reasonable trade-in price and all in all gave us a very smooth,no pressure sale.  

Mark Shinton Posted: 01/08/2018

  Just purchased our new car from Clark's. Julian was absoultley amazing in helping with the finance etc. This is the second car we have had from here and both times julian has been really helpful. Would highly recommend these guy's.  

Vince Williams Posted: 30/06/2018

  Just bought a small car for my boys to learn to drive - was looking for something good value and from somewhere I felt I could trust. From making the first contact we were well looked after by Tim and he was very helpful. Everything was handled very smoothly and I felt confident I was dealing with a business that wouldn't leave us in the lurch!  

Helen Rodway Posted: 30/06/2018

  Excellent and friendly service from Julian. Outstanding customer experience. And a shiny car for me. Thanks for honesty, listening to what I wanted and no hard sell. Would highly recommend Julian et al.  

Bryan Dorrian Posted: 19/06/2018

  Bought a Suzuki S X 4. The salesperson we dealt with, Andy Stock, was very friendly and helpful. We did not feel pressurised at any time. Collected car at an agreed time and the car was ready and waiting for us. Excellent customer service. Thank you Andy.  

Louis Fazey Posted: 17/06/2018

  Brilliants sales team. Andy gave great customer service not only in the sale but the aftercare. He certainly went the extra mile and deserves a lot of credit.  

amanda morgan Posted: 16/06/2018

  Excellent customer service  

Michele Hopkins Posted: 07/06/2018

  Very pleased with car purchase. As I was buying out of area arrange a quick smooth sale. After sales service Exceptional thanks to Nick Sinfield . Recommend.  

Richard and Ethel Thomas Posted: 19/05/2018

  Hi Tim Thanks for looking after us so well in our recent car buying experience. We valued your helpful advice and were so glad you weren't pushy but let us take our time and have a good look around. Of course we were so pleased to find our "fabulous" Fabia which had been serviced and valeted so well as you had promised. We are really enjoying it. If we could find out how we would post a proper review with 5 stars - perhaps you could do it for us with our permission!! Many thanks again Richard and Ethel  

Liv Perks Posted: 08/05/2018

  Bought an MG3, great car, Tim was friendly and helpful. It was a good experience and would defiantly recommend Clarks for anyone looking for a car.  

Sean Connor Posted: 28/04/2018

  Purchased an Audi TT from Clarks, I have to say Tim was professional but at the same time friendly. A couple of small things the car required were done as promised and the car was ready for collection at our mutually agreed time. Throughout the buying process there was good communication and even a follow up call from Tim to make sure there were no problems with the car and an assurance that if anything cropped up to give Tim a call and it would be sorted.  

Graham Stanley Posted: 24/04/2018

  An excellent service from Clarke’s Direct and many thanks to Julian Bell who was first class.  

Alex Leaver Posted: 20/04/2018

  Very friendly, good service. Dealt with Julian who was great, very helpful, no pressure. Good company to deal with.  

Michael Grosvenor Posted: 17/04/2018

  Went to these guys when I needed a car over a year ago. Excellent staff, absolutely no pressure to buy, gave you time to look around first. The salesman, Julian, was very helpful in setting up the finance agreement and getting a better deal. Would definitely deal with these guys again but probably won't be for a while as my vehicle is running great with no problems. Thanks Julian.  

charles monteith Posted: 16/04/2018

  Sales team easy to get on with . Did what they said they would do during sale. Tim very helpful and sale team not at all pushy.  

Eliza Nicol Posted: 07/04/2018

  Tim Adams was great to deal with. A smooth car purchase. Thanks very much - car (Skoda estate) is great to drive!  

Tammy Smith Posted: 02/04/2018

  Great, friendly and personable service.
I am happy with my choice and the way in which it was conducted. Would recommend the salesroom and Julian to anyone wishing to buy a car from them.  

Peter Roberts Posted: 31/03/2018

  After looking around several other dealerships I was very disappointed with the salesmanship and pressurised sales techniques.I was passing Clarks in Kidderminster and decided to call in. I was greeted by Tim who immediately put me at ease and showed me around with no pressure. I found a car I liked and Tim gave me all of the information in a genuine and friendly manner which made me feel more inclined to make the purchase. It was the right decision, the car is great and everything that I was told Tim would do, he has done. I had a couple of questions after having the car for a few days and Tim was still available and happy to help! He made what is usually a stressful decision into a smooth one and I definitely recommend him to help anyone else make a decision on a car!  

Bob Wright Posted: 17/03/2018

  Saw Nissan Juke in my price range and travelled a few miles to see it. Tim the sales guy was easy to deal with, full of information and the negotiations were pressure free, unlike so many other dealers you can meet. Car was MOT'd, serviced and blemishes dealt with. Would recommend you give them a call if you see something they have that you like the look of.
Bob Wright - Wolverhampton.
  

Stacy Symonds Posted: 22/02/2018

  I only bought my car today so can't really say if that is ok, all good so far though!! I have to say what a good experience I have had with the sales team. Not once did I feel under any hard sell from them and they did exactly what they said they would. I dealt with Tim who was very helpful and made the purchase easy.  

Jason finch Posted: 08/02/2018

  I was looking to change my car and came across clarks of kiddiminster. Would like to say a massive thank you to the team for a honest and reliable service. Everything they promised they have delivered once again thank you and service is rated at 10/10 excellent  

katie arthurs Posted: 07/02/2018

  Very friendly staff Julian and the rest of the guys were great never felt any pressure to buy from them did buy a car great service can thoroughly recommend if looking for a new or used car .  

Ryan Hunt-lawrence Posted: 14/07/2017

  Good choice of used cars and value for money  

Chris Bennett Posted: 19/03/2017

  A very good range  

Chris Rayner-Hall Posted: 23/02/2017
Tony Newton Posted: 20/02/2017
"